University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

2016 Symposium Co-Sponsors

Association of Professional Landscape Designers, Connecticut Chapter https://apldct.org/
Audubon Connecticut http://ct.audubon.org/
Aton Forest, Inc. http://atonforesthome.blogspot.com/
Connecticut Association of Wetland Scientists http://www.ctwetlands.org/
Connecticut Botanical Society https://www.ct-botanical-society.org/
Connecticut Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects ctasla.org
Connecticut Conservation Districts:
  -Eastern www.conservect.org/eastern
  -North Central http://conservect.org/Default.aspx?alias=conservect.org/northcentral
  -Northwest http://www.nwcd.org
  -Southwest http://conservect.org/Default.aspx?alias=conservect.org/southwest
Connecticut College Arboretum http://www.conncoll.edu/the-arboretum/
Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection http://www.ct.gov/deep
Connecticut Envirothon http://www.ctenvirothon.org
Connecticut Forest & Park Association http://www.ctwoodlands.org/
Connecticut Gardener conngardener.com
Connecticut Greenhouse Growers Association http://www.ctgreenhousegrowers.org/
Connecticut Grounds Keepers Association http://www.cgka.org/
Connecticut Horticultural Society http://cthort.org
Connecticut Invasive Plant Working Group http://cipwg.uconn.edu
Connecticut Land Conservation Council http://www.ctconservation.org/
Connecticut Master Gardener Association ctmga.org
Connecticut Nursery and Landscape Association http://cnla.biz/
Connecticut Resource Conservation and Development Area, Inc. www.ctrcd.org
Connecticut Science Supervisors Association http://www.cssaonline.org/
Experiment Station Associates http://agstationfriends.org
Federated Garden Clubs of Connecticut, Inc http://www.ctgardenclubs.org/
Flanders Nature Center flandersnaturecenter.org
Friends of Goodwin Forest http://www.friendsofgoodwinforest.org/
Lyman Hall High School’s Agricultural Science and Technology Program www.LHAgEd.org
Mad Gardeners, Inc. www.madgardeners.org
Naugatuck Valley Community College, Horticulture Program www.nv.edu/Credit/Horticulture
Northeast Organic Farming Association: Organic Land Care Program http://www.organiclandcare.net
Pomperaug River Watershed Coalition http://www.pomperaug.org/
Quinnipiac River Watershed Association https://www.qrwa.org/
The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station http://www.ct.gov/CAES
The Nature Conservancy http://www.nature.org/
UConn
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources http://canr.uconn.edu
– Department of Extension http://www.extension.uconn.edu/
      – UConn Extension Master Gardener Program http://mastergardener.uconn.edu
– Department of Natural Resources and the Environment http://www.nrme.uconn.edu/
– Department of Plant Science and Landscape Architecture http://plantscience.uconn.edu
– Home & Garden Education Center http://ladybug.uconn.edu
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology http://eeb.uconn.edu
USDA APHIS https://www.aphis.usda.gov/aphis/ourfocus/planthealth
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service http://www.nrcs.usda.gov/wps/portal/nrcs/site/national/home/
Wallingford Conservation Commission http://www.town.wallingford.ct.us/Content/Conservation_Commission.asp
Weir Farm National Historic Site https://www.nps.gov/wefa
White Memorial Conservation Center https://www.whitememorialcc.org/
Wild Ones Native Plants, Natural Landscapes http://www.wildones.org/connect/chapters/connecticut-chapters/
Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies http://environment.yale.edu/