University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

2018 Symposium Co-Sponsors

 

Organization Name Website
American Public Works Association, New England Chapter http://newengland.apwa.net/
Association of Professional Landscape Designers, Connecticut Chapter https://apldct.com/
Audubon Connecticut http://ct.audubon.org/
Connecticut Botanical Society (CBS) http://www.ct-botanical-society.org/
Connecticut Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) http://www.ctasla.org/
Connecticut Christmas Tree Growers Association https://www.ctchristmastree.org/
Connecticut College Arboretum http://www.conncoll.edu/the-arboretum/
Connecticut Conservation District, Eastern http://www.conservect.org/eastern/
Connecticut Conservation District, North Central http://www.conservect.org/northcentral/
Connecticut Conservation District, Southwest http://www.conservect.org/southwest/
Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (CT DEEP) http://www.ct.gov/deep/site/default.asp
Connecticut Envirothon http://www.ctenvirothon.org
Connecticut Federation of Lakes (CFL) http://www.ctlakes.org/
Connecticut Forest and Park Association (CFPA) http://www.ctwoodlands.org
Connecticut Gardener Magazine http://www.conngardener.com
Connecticut Greenhouse Growers Association (CGGA) http://www.ctgreenhousegrowers.org/
Connecticut Grounds Keepers Association (CGKA) http://www.cgka.org/
Connecticut Horticultural Society (CHS) cthort.org
Connecticut Invasive Plant Working Group (CIPWG) http://cipwg.uconn.edu
Connecticut Land Conservation Council http://www.ctconservation.org/
Connecticut Master Gardener Association (CMGA) http://www.ctmga.org/
Connecticut Nursery and Landscape Association (CNLA) http://www.cnla.biz
Connecticut Ornithological Association http://www.ctbirding.org
Connecticut Outdoor & Environmental Education Association (COEEA) http://coeea.org/
Connecticut Resource Conservation and Development Area, Inc www.CTRCD.org
Connecticut Science Supervisors Association (CSSA) http://www.cssaonline.org
Connecticut Science Teachers Association (CSTA) https://www.csta-us.org
Connecticut Technology Transfer Center http://t2center.uconn.edu/
Connecticut Women’s Agricultural Network
Federated Garden Clubs of Connecticut, Inc. (FGCCT) ctgardenclubs.org
Friends of Goodwin Forest http://www.friendsofgoodwinforest.org/
Hardy Plant Society of New England, Connecticut Chapter http://cthardyplantsociety.org/
Lyman Hall High School Agricultural Education Program http://www.LHAgEd.org
Mad Gardeners, Inc. http://www.madgardeners.com/
Naugatuck Valley Community College (NVCC) https://www.nv.edu/
Northeast Organic Farming Association Organic Land Care Program http://www.organiclandcare.net/about/mission
Quinnipiac River Watershed Association https://www.qrwa.org
Rhododendron Society of Connecticut http://ctrhododendronsociety.org/
River Advocates of South Central Connecticut https://www.riveradvocatesct.org
Silvio O. Conte National Fish and Wildlife Refuge https://www.fws.gov/refuge/silvio_o_conte/
South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority www.rwater.com
The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station http://www.ct.gov/caes/site/default.asp
Tolland County Agricultural Center http://www.tollandcountyagriculturalcenter.com/
UConn College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources http://www.cag.uconn.edu/canr
UConn Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology https://eeb.uconn.edu/
UConn Department of Natural Resources and the Environment http://www.nre.uconn.edu/
UConn Department of Plant Science and Landscape Architecture http://www.plantscience.uconn.edu
UConn Extension http://www.extension.uconn.edu/
UConn Extension Master Gardener Program https://mastergardener.uconn.edu/
UConn Home and Garden Education Center http://www.ladybug.uconn.edu
USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS) https://www.aphis.usda.gov/aphis/ourfocus/planthealth
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service-Connecticut (NRCS) www.ct.nrcs.usda.gov
Wallingford Conservation Commission http://www.town.wallingford.ct.us/Content/Conservation_Commission.asp
Weir Farm National Historic Site https://www.nps.gov/wefa/index.htm
Wild Ones Mountain Laurel chapter https://www.conncoll.edu/the-arboretum/ecological-landscaping/wild-ones/